2024 Events

January

AGA Committee Meeting

February

Winter newsletter published

March

Illustrated talk by Sue Hett on the Gardens of Europe.
Date – Thursday 7th March 2024
Time – 7pm for 7.30pm start
Venue – Arundel Museum

April

Spring newsletter published

Illustrated talk by Job van Eeden on tulip bulbs. Job is the UK representative for JUB Holland, Arundel Castle’s supplier of Dutch tulip bulbs.
Date – Thursday 4th April 2024
Time – 7pm for 7.30pm start
Venue – Arundel Museum

Saturday 21st April
AGA stall at Arundel Farmers’ Market
Time – 9am to 1pm

AGA Committee Meeting

May

Saturday 18th May
AGA stall at Arundel Farmers’ Market
Time – 9am to 1pm

Tuesday 21st May
Visit to The Walled Garden at Knepp Castle.
For details, see Garden Visits 2024

June

Thursday 6th June
Visits to Clinton Lodge at Fletching and Highlands at Framfield.
For details, see Garden Visits 2024

Saturday 15th June
AGA stall at Arundel Farmers’ Market
Time – 9am to 1pm

July

Summer newsletter published

AGA Committee Meeting

August

The Arundel Flower and Produce Show
Date – Bank Holiday Monday 26th August 2024
Venue – Arundel Football Club, Mill Road BN18 9PA

September

AGA Committee Meeting

October

Autumn newsletter published

October talk by Paul Gallivan about the Woolbeding Glasshouse and Silk Route Garden. As Head Gardener at Woolbeding, Paul was involved in the creation of the new Silk Route Garden. Paul is now Gardens and Parks Consultant for the National Trust, London and South East areas.
Date – Thursday 3rd October 2024
Time – 7pm for 7.30pm start
Venue – Arundel Museum

November

November talk
Date – Thursday 7th November 2024
Time – 7pm for 7.30pm start
Venue – Arundel Museum

AGA Committee Meeting

December

The 2024 AGM will be held on Thursday 6th March 2025